top of page

Our Mission

The USD 250 Foundation was founded in 2000 by a group of community members passionate about education.

Our mission is to provide enriched educational opportunities for Pittsburg students through teacher grants, senior scholarships, and enhanced school facilities, services, and programs.


We've contributed to impactful projects that will last for generations, including the renovation at Hutchinson Field, replacement of the Pittsburg High School gymnasium floor, and the addition of the Megan Mallat Activity Center at PHS.

We've awarded $200,000 in teacher grants to help them provide innovative learning experiences in and out of the classroom.

And we've awarded nearly $500,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors.


The future of our school district remains bright; students are excelling and achieving excellence, teachers are dedicated and innovative, and the community is engaged. But access to excellence cannot be achieved through public funding alone. 

Help us make a difference! Email us to learn ways that you can contribute to our mission.

Foundation Board Members

Dawn McNay, President

Community Health Foundation


Micky Painter, President Emeritus

Town & Country Animal Hospital

Jon Bartlow, Vice-President

Pittsburg State University

Laura Sullivan, Secretary


Carol Wimmer, Treasurer

Wimmer Physical Therapy

Koeta Bryant

Retired Teacher, Pittsburg High School

John Clark

Midwest Minerals

Abigail Fern

Pittsburg State University

Debra O'Doherty


Kirk Hawley


Kelynn Heardt

Principal, Pittsburg High School

Pam Henderson

Senator Moran office

Ron Marrone

Marrone's Inc.

Marlene Willis


Robin Mussa

NOLA Education

Bob Scifers

University Bank

Justin Crain

Crain Investments

bottom of page